On August 5th, 2021 the Terre Haute City Council passed Resolution 10, 2021 which established the Sustainability Commission. The Commission was to have representatives from the City Council, the Mayor's Office, the Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce, the Vigo County School Corporation, higher education institutions, and area businesses. The resolution was to appoint a Sustainability Coordinator by 2022, Caleb Williams was appointed and currently serves the Commission to advance their goals.

Sustainability is a collaborative process and the public is encouraged to reach out to Commission members or the Sustainability Coordinator if they want to share thoughts. 

Contact Us

Current Sustainability Commission Members

The first task accomplished by the Commission was the creation and posting of the Greenhouse Gas Inventory Report, read more about it here.